top of page
Search
  • yarzab

Magnum P.I. Review

The new Magnum P.I. (2018) series is very good. I grew up watching the original so I was both excited and worried about the idea of a remake. I liked it from the first episode. I think they did a good job following the original shows setup. I love how they pretty much copied the into them song montage especially T.C.'s helicopter scenes.

I don't mind that Higgins is a woman, but they have her more of a main or even co-star than the original series did. Of course they are using that as some sexual tension.

The other thing that is different or missing is the mystery of Robin Masters. In the original there was the idea that no one ever saw or knew Mr. Masters and that Higgins himself could have been the famed author.


 
4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page